Append error

Jump to solution
09-18-2013 06:44 AM
SHJang
by
New Contributor II
I am new to python and I am using python script for unziping shape file and append the unzip shape file's records to an existing shape file.
The two shape files have a different field structure.
So I am using "schemaType" as "NO_TEST".

The unzip part code works fine but the append part code keeps sending an error:
ERROR 999999: Error executing function. Failed to execute (Append).

Could you anyone can help me what I am doing wrong?
I am using ArcGIS 10.1 version for SDE and Server.

Here is my code: