Python script that will create a list of a shapefiles values in a field.

Jump to solution
04-26-2013 01:53 PM
ZachAncona
New Contributor
Hello everyone,

I have been searching around these forums for awhile now trying to track something down that could help me solve the problem that I am having.

Basically I have 800~ rasters that I can get an output for in the correct order in a list. I need to then take these 800 rasters and multiply each one by a value in a shapefiles attribute table under the field Sum_Count.

I was able to get a printed list of the values that I wanted by using a SearchCursor and a rows.next() function. The issue is that this was only printing out the values for me and not creating a list from these values that I can then use in a calculation.

My code is very sloppy right now as I am VERY new with python so I apologize. My boss just asked me to help him with this and I have been going off things I have found on the internet.