Automatically generate anisotropic semivariogram parameters

Jump to solution
01-21-2013 01:15 PM
AndreaEvans
New Contributor
Hello,

I am just starting to learn how to work with ArcGIS, and I am specifically trying to automatically generate anisotropic semivariogram parameters for a series of data sets, which I can then output for subsequent use. I have managed to do this with isotropic semivariogram parameters, by first creating a geostatistical model manually, and then using the moving window kriging function to generate the semivariogram parameters automatically based on the created model. I need to process a few hundred data sets, so manually generating the parameters all of the time will not work for me.

Is there a way to get the moving window kirging function to estimate anisotropic semivariogram parameters? If not, is there any other way to automatically estimate these parameters? I know I can specify an anisotropic semivariogram model using the geostatistical analyst wizard, but as far as I know I cannot automate the wizard to automatically calculate the anisotropic semivariogram parameters.

Thank you!
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
EricKrause
Esri Regular Contributor
You can index the model with something like:

/model[@name='Kriging']/model[@name='Variogram']/model[@name='VariogramModel'][0]/value[@name='Range']

Putting the index number in brackets after the model name will tell it which one to go to.  If you don't supply an index number, it will use the first one it finds.  An index of "0" refers to the first element; "1" refers to the second, "2" to the third, etc.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
5 Replies
EricKrause
Esri Regular Contributor
You need to do something similar to the steps in this topic.