Model Builder to Python: Batch Mode

Jump to solution
06-06-2012 03:52 PM
LarissaPizzolato
New Contributor
Hello,

I created a model using model builder, and have exported it as a python script. What I am trying to do, by using the for loop, is have it run in batch mode for a series of .txt files that are tables. I am trying to have it so that the end result its 2 separate shape files, one that has been created for the starting latlon, and the other for the endlatlon (with the values all coming from 4 separate columns in the .txt file). I have run into a lot of difficulties trying to create a python script that will run in batch mode ...

I am very new to python (as I'm sure you are able to tell by the code), and would appreciate any feedback as to how to use this model that has been exported from model builder by using python and running in batch mode.

Thank-you