Displaying Callouts Directly from the Feature Service Layer

Jump to solution
01-30-2012 09:27 AM
MasonMalcik
New Contributor II
I'm a newbie at developing iOS applications with the ArcGIS SDK, and so far, my application has running smoothly, apart from the lack of callouts.  I have several dynamic feature service layers that I am using, which are displaying in the map view without any problems. However I cannot find any information on how to display the callouts directly from the feature layers displayed.  Is there a way to do this? 
Every tutorial and reference guide I see seems to suggest I have to create a separate graphics layer for the features first, then run a task in order to get information for the callout.  I would much appreciate a way of getting around this, if that is even possible.
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
MasonMalcik
New Contributor II
For those of you who may be interested, I figured it out.

First, I adopted these delegates in my interface file:

<AGSMapViewLayerDelegate> <AGSMapViewCalloutDelegate> < AGSMapViewTouchDelegate>

Then, I set the delegates, added the Feature Layer, created a template for the title and detail text in the callout, and assigned the template to the feature layer