What am I doing wrong in installing this .Net SDK?

Jump to solution
11-21-2019 12:19 PM
BrianVan_Nostrand
New Contributor III

Hi all,

I'm trying to use the Server Apply Watermark example from the community samples to create an SOI that will be used to somehow watermark a depricated map or feature service. I haven't gotten too far though, as I can't even get the SDK to install to my project, which is what I suspect is causing the following reference errors:

I'd love some advice but first let me explain what I think I know so far. I'm a total newbie at .Net development generally, but I'm going to take a crack at this anyway. Please correct any of these assumptions:

1. I needed to install ArcGIS for Server locally to be able to develop either an SOE or SOI. I've done this.

2. I need the current version (100.6.0 today) of the ArcGIS Runtime SDK for .Net to be installed to gain access to it in the Nuget Package Manager.

3. I need to point my project in Visual Studio to whatever the most current supported version of the .Net framework is and as indicated in the following, that version is 4.6.1:

So I've done all of the above but when I go to install the SDK, I see the following prompts:

Attempting to gather dependency information for package 'Esri.ArcGISRuntime.100.6.0' with respect to project 'ServerApplyWatermarkImageServiceSOI', targeting '.NETFramework,Version=v4.6.1'
Gathering dependency information took 80.16 ms
Attempting to resolve dependencies for package 'Esri.ArcGISRuntime.100.6.0' with DependencyBehavior 'Lowest'
Resolving dependency information took 0 ms
Resolving actions to install package 'Esri.ArcGISRuntime.100.6.0'
Resolved actions to install package 'Esri.ArcGISRuntime.100.6.0'
Adding package 'Esri.ArcGISRuntime.WPF.100.6.0' to folder 'C:\ServerApplyWatermarkImageServiceSOI\packages'
Added package 'Esri.ArcGISRuntime.WPF.100.6.0' to folder 'C:\ServerApplyWatermarkImageServiceSOI\packages'