I have a problem with create enterprise geodatabase to use with AIS data model

02-04-2019 06:20 PM
Labels (1)
Bentorio
New Contributor III

Hi all!

I have some question again

Since the last topic that I post about creating a label for Enroute chart. [How to create airway label for Enroute chart]

I try to study about how to apply an AIS data model to a geodatabase. This is my first time to use the ArcGIS for Aviation: Charting.

If I understand correctly, For the data I want to use with the aeronautical function it have to collect in the AIS data model in the enterprise geodatabase right?

I read from this link Import AIXM 5.1 to AIS but I have a problem about create enterprise database to apply the AIS data model. 

Is there anyway to apply the AIS data model and enable functions of ArcGIS for Aviation: Charting to a normal geodatabase not enterprise geodatabase because I don't have a ArcGIS for Server license.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
4 Replies
DavidWickliffe
Esri Contributor

Hi Alongkorn,

You can import the AIS data model into a file geodatabase and set that up as your Production Database.  You can also use a file geodatabase for you Product Library database, too.   You would be able to run most all of the tools needed, except for the Change Reporter.   You may want to see if you can use Database Server Desktop (SQL Express) in order to take advantage of versioning.   But file geodatabases are great to use for learning.  So on a an empty file geodatabase, right-click and choose Import XML workspace document and navigate to C:\Program Files (x86)\ArcGIS\AviationCharting\Desktop10.3\Schemas and choose AISCharting_WGS84_GX.XML.