New To Python Script use in ArcGis 10.  Topo to Raster Errors???

02-19-2011 09:48 AM
CharlesGant
New Contributor III
I'm new to exporting a model to python script.  I'm trying to automate the generation of maps.  I have a toolbox with a tool in it called PrecipMap.  I need to be able to run that tool automatically.  I exported the script and tried to run.  I get this error.

File "R:\PrecipMap\PrecipMapping.py", line 44, in <module>
    arcpy.gp.TopoToRaster_sa("R:\\PrecipMap\\DailyPrecip.shp pcpn PointElevation
", TopoToR_shp2, "0.003", "R:\\Shapefiles\\Other Shapefiles\\MEGCWA.shp", "20",
"", "", "ENFORCE", "CONTOUR", "40", "", "1", "0", "", "", Output_stream_polyline
_features, Output_remaining_sink_point_features, Output_diagnostic_file, Output_
parameter_file)
  File "C:\Program Files\ArcGIS\Desktop10.0\arcpy\arcpy\geoprocessing\_base.py",
line 474, in <lambda>
    return lambda *args: val(*gp_fixargs(args))
arcgisscripting.ExecuteError: ERROR 000622: Failed to execute (Topo to Raster).
Parameters are not valid.
ERROR 000628: Cannot set input into parameter extent.

So it says the parameters are not set.  This all works just fine in Model Builder.  Can someone help me?  I have tried to set the parameters but I'm not really sure what I'm doing or what the parameters even are.  Everything in the topo to raster tool that is not "optional" is defined.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Tags (2)
0 Kudos
4 Replies
MichaelStead
Occasional Contributor III