Webmap Version Not Supported

08-14-2017 08:32 AM
MarkBenson
New Contributor

To Whom it May Concern,

Good morning, Recently I downloaded AppStudio and AppStudio AppStudio Player, for ArcGIS. I'm trying to evaluate this software for my company which produces and sells seeds to commercial farms. In the Studio i'm running ArcGIS Runtime 100.1.0. Appstudio for ArcGIS is version 2.0. I can download my test map to both my phone and my desktop but when I go to run the map on either the desktop or my phone, I get an error that says "Webmap not supported, pre 2.0. Veriosn 1.9". I'm assuming that means i'm running version 1.9 for the Appstudio Player. Is there a way to update this version? It's probably something simple that i'm just not seeing, however, I'm just learning how to use this software and any help I can get would be appreciated, thank you.

Sincerely,

Mark Scott Benson

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
3 Replies
nakulmanocha
Esri Regular Contributor

Your AppStudio version is up-to date.

Cause: The issue you are seeing is because ArcGIS Runtime 100.1.0 only supports webmaps 2.0 or higher.

Solution:-

Case:1 If the webmap you are using belongs to you. All you have to do log in to arcgis.com and open the webmap in arcgisonline and a do a save. This will update the webmap version and it should start working in your app without any further issues.

OR

Case:2 If the webmap doesn't belong to you you might be able to do a "Save As" in your org. This will give you the same webmap under a new webmap id. Just copy the webmap id and put it in your application and update your app in the Player. 

I hope this helps.

Nakul

0 Kudos
MarkBenson
New Contributor

Dear Nakul,