Esri Maps for Sharepoint 4.0: Esri Maps App Configuration

07-09-2015 04:36 AM
ThomasGroßmann
New Contributor II

I've installed Esri Maps for Sharepoint 4.0. Trying to go through the configuration process I got stuck at the point of setting the App Configuration credentials (Configure Esri Maps for SharePoint—Esri Maps for SharePoint | ArcGIS).  Being a site collection administrator, I am able to open the App Configuration. The problem: the Configuration Page remains empty:

Checking out the Developer Tools-Console I read the following message:

Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)

http://la.arcgis.com/sharePoint/esriMapsSharePoint/init.js

Any ideas?

Thanks!

0 Kudos
21 Replies
ThomasGroßmann
New Contributor II

Here my Esri Maps Configuration Settings:

0 Kudos
ElitsaBaklova
New Contributor II

Hi Thomas,

You currently have some old entries in the Esri Maps Configuration Settings list. Did you perform an upgrade? If so, from what version did you upgrade so we can test internally to see what might have gone wrong for you?

To fix the issue you should be able to just de-activate and re-active again the Esri Maps for SharePoint feature in Site Settings -> Site collection features -> Esri Maps for SharePoint. Once you do so, can you please verify that you don't see EsriMapsWebRoot and OAuthAppId in the list above. Can you please also let us know if the feature was in Activated state before you de-activated.

Thanks,
Elitsa Baklova

Lead Developer

JustinRodriguez
Occasional Contributor

Hello Thomas,

Try to add the following to your Trusted Sites:

http://www.arcgis.com

http://*.arcgis.com

http://la.arcgis.com

That might solve this issue. Thank you very much-

Thanks,

Justin

Esri Support

0 Kudos
SteveLinford
New Contributor

Hi Thomas,

Did you get this issue resolved?

I have a similar problem - i.e. the same blank page for the App Configuration settings.