Model builder, table input into a variable

03-05-2014 07:02 PM
RyanShirtliffe
New Contributor
Hello, I am having a small problem withing ArcGIS 10.1/2 with model builder. (I hope this is the right Sub-forum)
First information regarding what I am trying to do. I am a University student taking Geography and enjoying geomatics and remote sensing, and I am currently working on a independent project. In my project, I have a large number of days that I need to run a tool on, and a part of my class for this project is learning and developing new skills. One of the new skills that I have been developing is automation of some parts of my workload. For this automation, I have learned general basics of Python, which I have been struggling to grasp and do not have the luxury of time to fully grasp it, and using Model Builder provides an opportunity to construct a looping model, and export it to python to complete my project, and better understand python. The project I am doing than has a large number of days to run through a tool and get some data, 182 days, which I can easily put into a table (Day 1 + 1 = Day 2).
The problem is that within model builder, I can not seem to get information from the table, into the tool that I am using.

To better help explain my issue, I have included an image with some explanation.
What I want to achieve is to use the Spatial Analyst > Solar Radiation > Area Solar Radiation Tool (Yellow). Input raster(Darker Blue, top left.), Hour interval (Lighter Blue), and the outputs (green) are constant. The only value that I need to change for each loop is "Time Configuration", which is inputed as "WithinDay (JullianDay) (Start and  Finish Hours)" Which would then be "WithinDay 306 0 24" or November 1st 2012, from 00:00 to 24:00.