Disable Move/Scale/Rotate on Editor widget

04-23-2015 01:26 AM
CiprianLazar
New Contributor III

Hi,

I'm new to Web AppBuilder and JavaScript API and I'm implementing a small app for digitizing features over a orthophoto map. I'm using the developer version of the Web AppBuilder and an intranet Portal for ArcGIS.

I need to set a maximum scale for the map and disable the move/scale/rotate options when using the default editor widget.

I couldn't find a way to set a maximum scale for the map after the initialization of the map (ie when the editor widget is started), but I hooked to the "zoom-end" event of the map and if the user zooms out, the app automatically zooms back in. Is there a better way to do this?

this.blockScaleEvent =
  this.map.on("zoom-end", lang.hitch(this, function () {
       if (this.map.getScale() > 250) {
            this.map.setScale(250);
       }
  }));

I couldn't find a way to disable the move/scale/rotate options when using the default editor widget. Can anyone help me with this?

Thank you,

Ciprian

0 Kudos
18 Replies
JeremieCornet1
Occasional Contributor II

Hi,

In map, you have methods to disable navigation :

Map | API Reference | ArcGIS API for JavaScript

disableClickRecenter()NoneDisallows clicking on a map to center it.
disableDoubleClickZoom()NoneDisallows double clicking on a map to zoom in a level and center the map.
disableKeyboardNavigation()NoneDisallows panning and zooming using the keyboard.
disableMapNavigation()NoneDisallows all map navigation except the slider and pan arrows.
disablePan()NoneDisallows panning a map using the mouse.
disableRubberBandZoom()NoneDisallows zooming in or out on a map using a bounding box.
disableScrollWheelZoom()NoneDisallows zooming in or out on a map using the mouse scroll wheel.
disableShiftDoubleClickZoom()NoneDisallows shift double clicking on a map to zoom in a level and center the map.

hidePanArrows()NoneHides the pan arrows from the map.