ListFields in Feature Classes in Multiple Feature Datasets in Oracle SDE

01-06-2022 08:01 AM
caree
by
New Contributor

I need to create individual reports for feature classes that contain the field "FACILITY_STATE" AND "FACILITY_STATE = 'PPC'". These feature classes span multiple feature datasets within an Oracle SDE.

I am looping through datasets within the SDE connection, then looping through feature classes, and if the feature class contains the field "FACILITY_STATE", using a search cursor, I append each row to a list of rows WHERE "FACILITY_STATE ='PPC'". Write this list to a csv named by feature class. I am fairly new to python and VERY new to working within SDE so I am not sure if I am losing connection or if I am not setting the loops up correctly, but my script runs the way it should until reaching a specific dataset. After that point, my script tells me that each feature class does not contain the FACILITY_STATE field, but I am positive that a good number of them do. What could be going wrong?

# Import modules
import arcpy
import os
import csv

# Roaming SDE environments and variables
arcpy.env.overwriteOutput = True
sde_conn_file = r'C:\Users\caree\AppData\Roaming\ESRI\Desktop10.6\ArcCatalog\gepr.sde'
facilityState = 'FACILITY_STATE'
inclFields = ['OID@', 'FACILITY_STATE', 'DATE_PLACED', 'PLACED_BY', 'DATE_MODIFIED', 'MODIFIED_BY']
arcpy.env.workspace = sde_conn_file

# Proposed construction report
for ds in arcpy.ListDatasets():
    dspath = sde_conn_file + os.sep + ds
    print('Listing feature classes in: {}'.format(dspath))
    for fc in arcpy.ListFeatureClasses('', '', ds):
        flist = [f.name for f in arcpy.ListFields(fc)]
        if facilityState in flist:
            print('Running PPC report for {}...'.format(fc))
            fcRows = []
            with arcpy.da.SearchCursor(fc, inclFields, "FACILITY_STATE = 'PPC'") as cursor:
                for row in cursor:
                    fcRows.append(row)