Select to view content in your preferred language

Error 000732 with Route analysis

Jump to solution
06-07-2022 07:19 AM
Arcnoob
Emerging Contributor

I'm new to ArcGIS and ArcPy, but not at all new to programming/computer science. I've been struggling with learning some of these concepts, as there don't seem to be many resources out there to help break them down. A thing I'm struggling with currently is that I'm trying to transfer a Route Analysis workflow from ArcGIS Pro into a python script. I got some advice to copy python snippets from the geoprocessing results log, and this helped me to find methods much more easily. However, copying the snippets and using them outside of ArcGIS doesn't work right away.

Here's the code:

import arcpy

arcpy.env.overwriteOutput = True

arcpy.management.FeatureVerticesToPoints(r"C:\Users\[]\Documents\[]\Arc Projects\Rail API\Rail Shapefiles\CSXTransportationOffline.shp", 
    r"C:\Users\[]\Documents\[]\Arc Projects\[]-Testing\MyProject\MyProject.gdb\CSXTransportationOffline_Point", "ALL")
arcpy.na.MakeRouteAnalysisLayer("https://www.arcgis.com/", "Route", "Driving Time", "USE_CURRENT_ORDER", 
    None, "LOCAL_TIME_AT_LOCATIONS", "ALONG_NETWORK", None, "DIRECTIONS", "LOCAL_TIME_AT_LOCATIONS", "SKIP")
arcpy.na.AddLocations("Route", "Stops", r'C:\Users\[]\Documents\[]\Arc Projects\[]-Testing\MyProject.gdb\CSXTransportationOffline_Point', 
    "Name # #;RouteName # #;Sequence # #;TimeWindowStart # #;TimeWindowEnd # #;LocationType # 0;CurbApproach # 0;Attr_Minutes # 0;Attr_TravelTime # 0;Attr_Miles # 0;Attr_Kilometers # 0;Attr_TimeAt1KPH # 0;Attr_WalkTime # 0;Attr_TruckMinutes # 0;Attr_TruckTravelTime # 0", 
    "5000 Meters", "OBJECTID", None, "MATCH_TO_CLOSEST", "APPEND", "NO_SNAP", "5 Meters", "EXCLUDE", None)
arcpy.na.Solve("Route", "SKIP", "TERMINATE", None, '')