Arcpy - execute sql query in oracle error

11-19-2014 08:05 AM
Pierre-LucBoivin
Occasional Contributor

Hi,

I have to execute a sql query from an oracle table but the problem is that according to a new argument that is true, I have to make a connection to another table.

My original script that i've been using for 2 years works like a charm so I just add an if statement in the connection variable but when comes the time to populate my temp table I got this error :

Error_Rows.JPG

I tried to put  rows = cursor.fetchall() in my if statement and it doesn't work either.

The line 75 refer to the line in red

if rdc == True:

sql = "SELECT * FROM INTERVENTIONS_GEO_UNITES_RDC" + arg1

cursor.execute(sql)

else:

sql = "SELECT * FROM INTERVENTIONS_GEO_UNITES WHERE " + arg1

cursor.execute(sql)

rows = cursor.fetchall() 

avec_rdc = (row for row in rows if rdc == True)

sans_rdc = (row for row in rows if rdc == False)

for row in avec_rdc:

trow = iCur.newRow()

trow.INCIDENT_N = row[0]

trow.DATE_INTER = row[2]

trow.ADRESSE_IN = row[3]

trow.TYPE_INT = row[4]

trow.CAS_NO = row[5]

trow.REGION = row[6]

trow.CATEGORIE = row[7]

trow.SITE_KEY = row[8]

trow.ARRONDISSE = row[9]

trow.LISTE_UNIT = row[11]

trow.LONGITUDE = row[12]

trow.LATITUDE = row[13]

for row in sans_rdc:

trow = iCur.newRow()

trow.INCIDENT_N = row[0]

trow.DATE_INTER = row[1]

trow.ADRESSE_IN = row[2]

trow.TYPE_INT = row[3]

trow.CAS_NO = row[4]

trow.REGION = row[5]

trow.CATEGORIE = row[6]

trow.SITE_KEY = row[7]

trow.ARRONDISSE = row[8]

trow.LISTE_UNIT = row[9]

trow.LONGITUDE = row[10]

trow.LATITUDE = row[11]

iCur.insertRow(trow)

thanks for your help

Tags (3)
0 Kudos
7 Replies
JamesCrandall
MVP Frequent Contributor

Total guess here, but "rows" is empty.

What is the value of "arg1"?  If it's numeric, you may  need to convert it to string, as well as add an extra space after the SELECT statement:

sql = "SELECT * FROM INTERVENTIONS_GEO_UNITES_RDC " + str(arg1)

0 Kudos
JamesCrandall