Geometric network sync process and two way replica

03-22-2019 12:05 AM
MuratDemircan
New Contributor III

Hello,

I have two sde schemas which there are two way replication between each other.
One of my schemas has a dataset with a geometric network. Sync process is performed with non-geometric network  sde2 scheme.

I'm kind of new to Esri replication process, that's why I want to ask you before design system.

The question I want to ask that somehow sync was broken or the replication is corrupted. What should I do in this situation? What precautions would you advise to me take care of about maintaince and restoration in any way?

And my most important question is that what to do if replication is corrupt in some way?

3 Replies
BirajaNayak
Esri Contributor

Can you please clarify the following:

1. Is this a new replica

2.  Is synchronization failed, if yes what is the error message

3.  What makes you think replication is corrupted

4.  Can you please provide your workflow to create replica and editing and synchronization

5.  Why you need 2-way replica

Thanks,

Biraja

0 Kudos
MuratDemircan
New Contributor III

Hello Biraja,

I hope I have answer your questions below.

1. Is this a new replica

Yes, this is a new replica. There will be always two way replica between Sde1 and Sde2 schema.

2.  Is synchronization failed, if yes what is the error message

Actually no. We are trying to design a new architectural system between databases by using Esri replicas. In which posibble scenarios, synchronization might be failed. If we get into this replica system, what possible errors we might take. Which we want to make sure before starting a new our design.

3.  What makes you think replication is corrupted

I didn't encounter for replication to be corrupted before. But I just want to check every possible scenarious before implement this architecture to customer's system.

4.  Can you please provide your workflow to create replica and editing and synchronization