Select to view content in your preferred language

Hello everyone! I am new to the ESRI's YPN and Excited to be Here!

08-16-2024 09:11 AM
Labels (2)
DarionMahadeo
Occasional Contributor

Hello to my beautiful fellow YPN Members,

Happy Friday! I hope that everyone is having a blessed and super summer!

My name is Darion David Mahadeo, from the Southernmost Caribbean Island, Trinidad. I am a full-time researcher completing my PhD.

Since joining the ESRI’s YPN, I am thrilled to see the wonderful stuff that this network has going on.

I spent the last month reading blog posts within this space and noticed the high-level of community spirit, support, diversity and inclusion. It is indeed fantastic to be here!

I joined the YPN several months ago, but I wanted to meet everyone in-person (as I'm very shy - not the first person to start a conversation). I got this opportunity at the ESRI UC 2024, where everyone was welcoming, supportive, and demonstrated great leadership attributes which encouraged me to stay here and get more involved.

Networking and connections are the most meaningful aspects of life. For me, the most noteworthy one was forging life-long friendships while being a UC Student Assistant this year. 

I see YPN as a platform where Young Professionals (especially) can learn, grow, and develop themselves personally and professionally. I therefore highly recommend being active here, reaching out and collaborating with each other!

In this regard, my background is Geomatics, Geoinformatics, Surveying and Land Information (with a specialized focus on GeoAI, GIS, Remote Sensing, Sustainable Development, Environmental and Climate Science).

Trust me guys, ESRI & the ESRI YPN is amazing!

Keep in touch always 😊. Here's my LinkedIn: linkedin.com/in/darion-david-mahadeo-16866526b

Let's connect (or in Trinidad dialect, "Lewwe connect!") 😉

Regards,

Darion

#EsriYPN #Darion

Tags (1)
13 Replies
Callum_Davis
Occasional Contributor

Hi Darion,