Bookmark Widget Customization

Jump to solution
07-21-2014 10:33 AM
EricPollard2
New Contributor III

I am trying to make a few changes to the bookmark widget after I've downloaded from the web app builder.

I am trying to take away the add/delete functionality so it is just a static list of bookmarks, but after trying to remove the /div sections the "zoom to" functionality upon clicking no longer works? Is there a better way to do this?

Also, any idea on how to make a specific popup open on the bookmark click? In other words, the bookmark will zoom to center on a specific point as normal, but I also need the popup for that point to automatically open after that bookmark is clicked?

I am new to app development so I am trying to struggle through learning via this project. Thank you for any help !!

Eric

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
LucasDorrough
New Contributor III

You have to modify the JavaScript too, When you remove the buttons a connection to JavaScript variables is broken, So then the program is trying to access an undefined variable. Removing all "this._switchDeleteBtn();" and "this._switchAddBtn();" will fix your problem. Chromes JavaScript Console can help a lot with debuging these problems, If you have anymore questions I have the modified bookmark code.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
9 Replies
LucasDorrough
New Contributor III

You have to modify the JavaScript too, When you remove the buttons a connection to JavaScript variables is broken, So then the program is trying to access an undefined variable. Removing all "this._switchDeleteBtn();" and "this._switchAddBtn();" will fix your problem. Chromes JavaScript Console can help a lot with debuging these problems, If you have anymore questions I have the modified bookmark code.

0 Kudos
EricPollard2
New Contributor III