Binding Search and Identify Widgets or eSearch

02-04-2021 09:39 AM
AndrewSouthern
Occasional Contributor

I am somewhat new to WAB developer and am trying to accomplish what I would think would be a fairly simple task.  I would like for the user to be able to use the Search widget to search by address (using either our locator or an address point layer, either are available) and for the results to return attributes from certain polygons that the point falls within.  So for instance, searching by address returns attributes from parcel and zoning, two separate layers.  Somewhat similar 

I feel like this functionality is available somewhere, however I'm just missing it.  I don't necessarily want the user to have to place a point on a map for the attributes from the two layers to be returned, I'd like for the point that is created by way of the Search widget to "trigger" the identify widget (or eSearch widget if appropriate.)

There is similar functionality with the NearMe widget, however what I really want is to intersect any polygons that the point falls inside of rather than a buffer distance from a point.

Thanks for any suggestions or help!

0 Kudos
4 Replies
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Andrew,

I do this with my eSearch widget on my parcel viewer site. The changes are simple. In the Search Widget.js

At the end of the _onSelectResult method I add:

_onSelectResult: function(e) {
        // publish select result to other widgets
        this.publishData({
          'selectResult': e
        });

//Dispatch event to have eSearch search for this geometry.
        this.publishData({
          'target': 'eSearch',
          'feature': result.feature
        });
      },

In my eSearch widget.js I have

onReceiveData: function(name, widgetId, data) {
        if(data.message && data.message === "Deactivate_DrawTool"){
          this.drawBox.deactivate();
        }
        if(data && data.target && data.target === 'eSearch'){