Select to view content in your preferred language

Table of Contents - Legend Widget for FlexViewer 2.x

12-01-2010 07:30 AM
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus
All,

Here is the next in my line of widgets for the FlexViewer 2.x.

The legend portion of this widget is the same code as my dynamic legend widget so,

IT IS FOR ARCGIS SERVER 10 OR GREATER ONLY

This is just a simple TOC Widget that includes my dynamic legend component.
This widget also includes my enhancement for map service transparency,
right click context menu for zoom to make layer visible, and my scale
dependent renderer for the TOC checkboxes.
Tags (2)
0 Kudos
664 Replies
LeroyChristophersen
Emerging Contributor
Leroy,

Strange that it is not working then...  NO. Is your Map Services Public?

Unfortunately no it is not.  So where is the command line telling the XML where to look for the TOC elements?  As you can tell I am new to this, but following other layer codes, there is a line that designates a particular layer if needed.  Is this widget different.

Do you have a suggestion for learning the basics of working FlexBuilder 4.3?
0 Kudos
EricVenden
Frequent Contributor
Robert,
I am testing your more recent TOC updates to post to our "main" site.  I am having issues with your 2 most recent updates (2.3.8.4 & 2.3.8.5).  I have several annotation features that are displayed with utility data (water main sizes, sanitary main sizes, and storm main sizes).  Each of these annotation features are located under their own respective group (water, sanitary, and storm).  It appears that in the more recent versions of the TOC, the annotation, regardless of group, is either all on or all off.  All the annotation displays if you turn on any of the groups that these classes are located.  The version on our "main" site still has the layer list/legend split out into separate "tabs"...I'm not sure the exact version.

Any ideas here?
Thanks
Eric V
Gurnee, IL
0 Kudos
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus
Leroy,