Select to view content in your preferred language

Google Street View Widget for the Flexviewer

01-11-2011 02:25 AM
andrewj_ca
Frequent Contributor
I wanted to get some feedback on my street view widget for the Flexviewer 2.*, Check it out here:

http://www.arcgis.com/home/item.html?id=f069d8a3aa304e29a432b48e5f64ca74
Tags (2)
0 Kudos
82 Replies
GeraldLegacy
New Contributor
HI Andrew,

Just tried your Street Widget ... on your webpage it looks great! I am fairly new at this Ia m usinf ArcGis viewer for Flex 3.0. I have copy and paste the compiled 3.0 to the widget added the widge string to the congif.xml and I am having a problem the widget is open, I click on the icon to start the street viewer and click on a street and nothing. I don't what is wrong...

Can you please help ?

Gerald
GIS Analyst
Moncton, NB
0 Kudos
andrewj_ca
Frequent Contributor
HI Andrew,

Just tried your Street Widget ... on your webpage it looks great! I am fairly new at this Ia m usinf ArcGis viewer for Flex 3.0. I have copy and paste the compiled 3.0 to the widget added the widge string to the congif.xml and I am having a problem the widget is open, I click on the icon to start the street viewer and click on a street and nothing. I don't what is wrong...

Can you please help ?

Gerald
GIS Analyst
Moncton, NB

Gerald,

This code isn't currently compiled for the 3.0 viewer.  I have seen a few comments from other people have have successfully ported it over the the new 3.0 viewer.  When I get an opportunity I will be updating the code, but for now I'd suggest looking at some of the other uploads from people.  Sorry I've haven't been much help here.

Andrew
0 Kudos
PawanVuppala
Frequent Contributor
This is a great widget to have.  I tried it with 3.0 viewer by copying the compiled version under sv_api_v3 folder abd it never worked for me.  However I have a 2.5 version that seems to work but, I'd really love to get it upgraded.

Thanks!
Gerald,