Select to view content in your preferred language

Importing a CSV table to Survey123 form

10-20-2018 02:56 PM
CristianLa_Rosa1
New Contributor II

Hello,

I am new to Survey123. I would like to import a CSV table into a survey123 survey. The project is about creating a community asset map using ArcGIS hosted services using Survey123. I learned how to create a survey form, but I would have to insert hundreds of records manually if I decide to add them one at a time. Also my table has longitude and latitude columns, is there a way I can set those two columns and have it as a set GPS point for my form?

I tried inserting my table into the survey media folder and then use pulldata functions to insert my data into the survey form. But, I think I am doing it wrong and I can't figure out how to set the my coordinate columns into a geopoint.  Any help will be highly appreciated. 

csv_data

This is what I have been able to do so far, but the csv data is not linking with the survey form

geonet2

0 Kudos
2 Replies
SMauri
by
Occasional Contributor III

Hi Cristian,

not very clear what you have in mind...

I would have to insert hundreds of records manually if I decide to add them one at a time...

Thers is no need to insert your assets manually...if you have your assets in that CSV file, you can add to ArcGIS Online (Add a layer from a CSV file—Get Started with Map Viewer | ArcGIS ) so you have points from Lat-Lon coordinate.

And then made a survey from this Feature Service Hosted (https://community.esri.com/groups/survey123/blog/2017/09/25/working-with-existing-feature-services-i... ).

Maybe take a look also here: Learn ArcGIS | Try Survey123 Path 

Cheers

Stefano

IngridAldridge1
New Contributor III

Hi Christian,

Okay, you have several options here.