Count only specified select_one answers

Jump to solution
10-17-2019 12:44 PM
IvanKozoletov1
New Contributor III

I'm new to this application and I've built playground inspection form (see attached) which is basically trying to mimic layout of CSA standards course book. Layout was easy to recreate but the last section is the SUMMARY which calculates counts of all previous answers to select_one [satisfaction] questions in this report and calculates if the playground in compliance or not once inspection report is submitted.

Questions 1-33 can be answered: "Satisfactory" and "Unsatisfactory" and based on these answers I would like to calculate a Compliance Rating as a permanent field which I can later use in Dashboard etc.

I made these calculations within a Excel spreadsheet but that will not work once I publish this report. What is my best option to perform these calculations which will mimic the screenshots inserted here? How do I not just count the answer but only count answers that are "Satisfactory".

Thanks!

Inspection Report Page sampleSummary Page

Tags (1)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
IsmaelChivite
Esri Notable Contributor

Hi.  You say you are new to Survey123. Well, you did an amazing job so far with the layout. Very impressive!

It looks like you are very close to get this done. The bit where your survey is breaking is the logic to sum the pass-not-pass questions; the summary.  In the XLSForm you attached you included some Excel formulas at the end. The Excel formula syntax is not compatible with the XLSForm specification.  You need to tweak the formulas so they are compatible with XLSForm.  You can find a quick reference of the formulas here: Formulas—Survey123 for ArcGIS | Documentation 

Just a few ideas that came to mind while reviewing your XLSForm: