Business Analyst 10.1 2012 Data

07-26-2013 07:37 AM
RichardCippoletti
New Contributor
Good Morning,

Has anyone had an issue getting software delivery of this item?  Our install drive got corrupted during installation and we ordered a new drive back in May and still don't have it.  I spoke to everyone under the sun about the time frame when these drive will be available but no one has an answer.  I've been ordering GIS software from various vendors since 1992 and have never had an issue like this.  All that has to be done is reload the installation onto a new usb drive.  I am willing to send a blank drive to someone at ESRI and have them send it back with the version of software we need.  It stinks because we were in the middle of testing and now have been waiting for over two months.

Rick Cippoletti
0 Kudos
5 Replies
PeterBuwembo
Esri Contributor
Hmm! Sorry about the inconveniences caused with this. You are right shipping should not take that long.
Have you by any chance spoke to the account representative for the organization you work for?
Usually they are pretty good at shipping and responding to clients.

Also, have you tried to download the BA data 2012 from the customer care portal and this failed?
This might be the quickest way to get the install files to you if you can access the portal.
You can access it from this link below:
https://customers.esri.com/
You will be prompted to enter your global username/password
NOTE If global account is not yet linked to this page, then you will not be able to access it.

If you have already done this and got no positive results, then please contact support services and they will engage customer service on your behalf.

Contact information:
To contact Esri Technical Support (USA only):
Tel: (888)377-4575 | E-mail: support@esri.com
Hours of Operation: 5AM-5PM (PT) Monday-Friday
The Online Support Center http://support.esri.com

I hope this information is helpful.
0 Kudos
RichardCippoletti
New Contributor