How to create offline geodatabase?

04-20-2018 05:01 AM
VijitWadhwa
New Contributor III

How can I add features to a basemap and then convert that features into geodatabase file without using online service ? I am unable to understand the exact procedure. I am working for a disconnected environment. Should i draw graphics on the map and then convert into features ? or we can directly add features and create a geodatabase?MBranscomb-esristaffakajanus-esristaffmnielsen-esristaff

Thanks in advance

0 Kudos
7 Replies
JoeHershman
MVP Regular Contributor

It depends on what you are trying to do with this offline feature.  Do you just want something you can persist offline?  Or are you trying to create features that you want to send back to your enterprise geaodatabase

Thanks,
-Joe
VijitWadhwa
New Contributor III

Sir, I am new to this SDK , Can you help me with both the ways i.e persisting offline( creating a geodatabase offline ) and by using enterprise geodatabase ?

0 Kudos
JoeHershman
MVP Regular Contributor

Have you worked through all the samples.  The development team has put together a great set of sample code on-line and you can download the entire sample code from github.

Sample Code—ArcGIS Runtime SDK for .NET Samples | ArcGIS for Developers 

Here is an example of creating an offline geodatabase

Generate geodatabase—ArcGIS Runtime SDK for .NET Samples | ArcGIS for Developers 

and edit and sync

Edit and sync features—ArcGIS Runtime SDK for .NET Samples | ArcGIS for Developers 

Thanks,
-Joe
0 Kudos
VijitWadhwa
New Contributor III

Hi , sir I have gone through the sample , but in the code , it uses online

feature service to generate the geodatabase . . How can this be done

without itnernet connection , or in a complete offline mode ??

0 Kudos
JoeHershman
MVP Regular Contributor