Select to view content in your preferred language

Routing on multiple layers (floors)

12-03-2013 05:47 AM
MariusGächter
Emerging Contributor
Hello all

I have the following task to achieve:

general:
iOS app which displays the rooms of a building on a map.
the user can choose which floor of the building he wants to be visible.

routing:
the user can choose 2 rooms of the building (not necessarily on the same floor)
the app shows him the shortest path between the 2 selected rooms. (including the "floor-change")

solution:
I have already a ArcGIS NAServer with the network etc. (I'm not experienced with the ArcGIS Server side, I'm only the iOS developer)

I use AGSRouteTask etc. to address the problem and it works more or less.

No my problems:

1. Is it possible to define on which Layer a AGSStopGraphic is? If I only pass the coordinates to the service it chooses not always the right one.

2. Is it possible to get multiple lines from the RoutingService? Example:
I want to go from roomX on floor 1 to roomY on floor 2 --> now I would like to have a line from roomX to the elevator and another one from the elevator to roomY.

I hope my explanations are more or less clear.
(maybe a screenshot helps: [ATTACH=CONFIG]29527[/ATTACH]

I'm glad for every answer, question or solution.
0 Kudos
3 Replies
YueWu1
by Esri Regular Contributor
Esri Regular Contributor
Hello Marius,

The AGSStopGraphic inherited from AGSGraphic, therefore the layer properties can access from AGSStopGraphic, check this link about the AGSStopGraphic API reference might be helpful to understand:
https://developers.arcgis.com/en/ios/api-reference/interface_a_g_s_stop_graphic.html