programmatically added graphics always display at 0,0

Jump to solution
07-17-2012 09:43 AM
SpencerKohan
New Contributor
I'm new to ArcGIS, and I'm having trouble getting graphics I've added to the map programmatically to show up at the desired lat/lng coordinates.  Instead they display at (0,0) off the coast of Africa no matter what coordinates are passed in.  Here's the code I'm using to create and place the symbols:

graphicsLayer = [[AGSGraphicsLayer alloc] init];         [mapView insertMapLayer:graphicsLayer withName:@"graphics layer" atIndex:1];   AGSGraphic* g;    //Create the AGSSimpleMarker Symbol and set some properties  AGSSimpleMarkerSymbol* myMarkerSymbol = [AGSSimpleMarkerSymbol simpleMarkerSymbol];  myMarkerSymbol.color = [UIColor blueColor];  myMarkerSymbol.style = AGSSimpleMarkerSymbolStyleDiamond;  myMarkerSymbol.outline.color = [UIColor whiteColor];  myMarkerSymbol.outline.width = 3;    //Create an AGSPoint (which inherits from AGSGeometry) that  //defines where the Graphic will be drawn    double lat = [[record objectForKey:@"lat"] doubleValue];  double lng = [[record objectForKey:@"lng"] doubleValue];    NSLog(@"Point: %f, %f", lat, lng);    AGSPoint* myMarkerPoint = [AGSPoint pointWithX:lat                  y:lng                                  spatialReference:mapView.spatialReference];    //Create the Graphic, using the symbol and  //geometry created earlier  g = [AGSGraphic graphicWithGeometry:myMarkerPoint           symbol:myMarkerSymbol              attributes:nil     infoTemplateDelegate:nil];          [graphicsLayer addGraphic:g];  

The map view is already loaded and displaying correctly when this code is executed.  If anyone can shed some light on what I might be missing it would be much appreciated.
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
PaulLohr
Occasional Contributor III
Nimesh helped me when my points were showing up at 0,0 as well. Thanks for helping us, Nimesh.