Enrich Error on ArcGISPro-Help!

06-01-2018 06:31 AM
KEVINHAZLEY1
New Contributor II

So i am trying to get data on local housing- owner/rental, I am using a blockgrp layer which i have used in the past but on BA desktop. This is my first time trying it on ArcPro. I keep receiving two errors-The first error is before i run the tool, and it tells me that my output location doesn't exist but i'm using the gdb. that my project is running off of. Secondly when i bypass the first error it tells me that my "workplace" does not exist? This seems much more complicated compared to business analyst. Any Ideas?? 

0 Kudos
8 Replies
DanielLee2
Esri Contributor

Can you please verify the output is being saved into a geodatabase? Click the Analysis tab in the ribbon and then Environments. The current workspace should be set to a geodatabase.

0 Kudos
KEVINHAZLEY1
New Contributor II

Yes i double checked that this morning and it is being saved to my gdb. What else do you think could be causing me this problem?

0 Kudos
KEVINHAZLEY1
New Contributor II

I am still recieving an error message telling me the path is incorrect. Not sure why

0 Kudos
MarcoBoeringa
MVP Regular Contributor

Looking at the screenshots you posted, I notice the file path to the File Geodatabase contains an extra "." dot character in a subfolder of the folder path:

"ArcPro Misc.Work"

This is just speculation, but it might be that ArcGIS Pro, and particularily this tool, trips over this dot character in the file path. It doesn't always, because I have had situations like this myself where Pro happily accepted the extra dot character, but it might be a cause of the failure in this particular tool.

You might at the very least attempt to remove it to see what the tool does.

KEVINHAZLEY1
New Contributor II