Append Data Tool fails error 000595 and 999999

07-06-2021 09:55 AM
Labels (2)
ryanEvanczyk
Occasional Contributor

I'm a new Pro 2.8 user and I'm trying to append a feature service in my organizations content portal.

We use Survey123 for data collection and when we published a new version of a survey and appended the data in AGOL, the attachments were not included. I found in the forums that it was possible in Pro to append and maintain attachments and downloaded the free trial.

I downloaded the FGDB files for the new and old surveys from our AGOL account, extracted and added the databases to my catalog. I've appended the data from the old version into the new version with the attachments and preserved the globalids.

My problem is that when I try to take this new data from my catalog and append it into the feature service in my content portal the append fails with error codes 000595 and 999999. 

I'm sure I'm missing something simple....

0 Kudos
5 Replies
DanPatterson
MVP Esteemed Contributor

000595: <value> contains the full list of records not able to be processed.—ArcGIS Pro | Documentati...

was their a file included in the tool or any message in the tool's messages as suggested by the error message?

... sort of retired...
0 Kudos
ryanEvanczyk
Occasional Contributor

yes, and I can't seem to find the "full list" either

0 Kudos
MeghJones
New Contributor III

Any updates on this issue? I am running into it as well and would love to hear what worked!

0 Kudos
ryanEvanczyk
Occasional Contributor

I was unable to make this work. The Append tool in ArcGIS Pro does not work from a FGDB to a Hosted Feature Service while maintaining Global IDs (https://support.esri.com/en/technical-article/000024458).