Select to view content in your preferred language

Notebooks outputting a csv Broken as of 10/25

Jump to solution
10-26-2023 10:05 AM
AdriannaBarton
New Contributor III

As of yesterday afternoon (3PM Mountain time) all of our notebooks that output a csv on AGOL broke. These notebooks create an output csv based off layer data. We got the same error in separate scripts for separate layers. Has anyone else seen this issue? These scripts were running perfectly as of 10/24/2023. The photo shows what is printing in the output csv instead of the actual data.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
AdriannaBarton
New Contributor III

This issue appears to have been resolved! It is working again on my end.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
13 Replies
CodyPatterson
Regular Contributor

This is happening to myself as well. I originally thought it could have been that I was not the owner even though I'm an admin, changing owner does not change outcome. I didn't have this issue on a feature layer, just CSV access.

I was also able to replicate this by this string here, looks like any attempt to access a csv or file is futile:

item = gis.content.get("itemid")

with open(item.download(), "r") as local_item_file:
     print(pd.read_csv(local_item_file))

0 Kudos
MJBiazar
Esri Contributor

Hi @CodyPatterson is this only happening when you the script runs on a scheduled task or do you get the same results if you run your code manually in ArcGIS Notebook?

If possible, can you please share your full script so we can take a closer look and troubleshoot? 

Thanks,

MJ

0 Kudos
AdriannaBarton
New Contributor III