Arcade Symbology

Jump to solution
06-27-2019 08:48 AM
DarlaPyron
New Contributor II

I am trying to display pavement condition inventory scores as groups, for instance 60-75 is okay, 76-89 is good, and 90-99 is excellent. I can do that in Map, but not Online. There is no grouping setting I can find. You can use Counts and Amounts and set the manual breaks, but you can't change individual colors in the ramp. I am not good with Arcade, but I found something that partially works. The problem is it only returns 3 categories. That may be all it is designed to do. Does anyone have any suggestions? Thanks!

if($feature.PCI >=90){

return "Great"

}

if (75<= $feature.PCI <90){

return "Better"

}

if (60<= $feature.PCI <75){

return "Okay"

}

if(40<= $feature.PCI <60){

return "Bad"

}

if($feature.PCI <40){

return "Awful"

}

0 Kudos
34 Replies
XanderBakker
Esri Esteemed Contributor

Hi Nathan Bush ,

You example refers to Alligator Weed, which is a plan species, so I guess that you are working with 100+ different type of species. Is that correct? Do these 100+ layers that you are working with only differ on the attribute used for creating the legend, or are the differences bigger?

If they are bigger, some handwork will be involved to create the correct legends. If they are simular, you could probably use ArcGIS Pro (if you have access to it) and create a layer file that you apply after editing the arcade symbology expression. 

0 Kudos
NathanBush1
New Contributor II

Hi Xander Bakker‌, 

So each species is an individual field with a domain (0-5, 99, 100) referring to the different categories (had to set up the attribute table wide version for field data collection purposes). For display purposes in a webapp, I'm simply copying the feature service, and symbolizing by each species and by the category. Hopefully this is making sense, below is a screenshot of part of the attribute table: