Select to view content in your preferred language

Arcade expression for pop up

Jump to solution
10-30-2022 04:54 PM
Aнастасия88
Occasional Contributor

Hello, I am seeking an advice for an Arcade expression for pop up in Map Viewer. What I would like to show in a field of pop up is, which features of Polygon class A are within the buffer feature of Polygon class B. To show that, the code does extracting attributes from Polygon feature A (Regional Area) that intersects with Polygon feature B (Buffer), and then populating the extracted attributes in a field of Polygon B. Also, when populating the attribute in the field, I would like to delete any duplicates of the extracted attributes and concatenate them with comma.

I kind of managed to prepare an expression for extracting values and concatenate them (see code below) but I am still new to Arcade, I have not found the way of deleting duplicate values and concatenate them with comma. i.e., current return includes all the duplicated values and concatenated (e.g. 1117111511131317) but I want to make it like (e.g. 11,13,15,17).

Thanks in advance for any Arcade expression solutions!

var fsReArea = FeatureSetByName($datastore, "Regional_Area", ["*"], false)
var fsReAreaIntersect = Intersects(fsReArea, Geometry($feature))
var orderRA = OrderBy(fsReAreaIntersect, "objectid ASC")
var arr = ""
for(var regionA in orderRA) {
    if(regionA.Region_Code != null) {
        arr += concatenate(regionA.Region_Code)
    }
}
return arr
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
jcarlson
MVP Esteemed Contributor

Fortunately, there's another array function, Sort. Given an array of numeric values, it will by default sort them ascending.

return Concatenate(Sort(Distinct(arr)), ',')

- Josh Carlson
Kendall County GIS

View solution in original post

4 Replies
jcarlson
MVP Esteemed Contributor

You'll have better luck working with an array. In your loop, use Push to add codes to an array.