Network Analyst - Edit Navteq Network Dataset

Jump to solution
03-11-2015 11:44 AM
BenGrod
Occasional Contributor III

My company purchased/licensed the complete North American Navteq Streetmap for 2014. I am new to Network Analyst and would like to update the streets to include and route along newly added private roads. I read through the Network Dataset Help and completed several of the tutorials. To keep it simple and develop a workflow which I could apply to all of my new roads I started by adding only one road segment. I added the segment, insured it snapped to the existing roads, and ran the Build tool on the Network Dataset. Then I attempted to solve a route with the destination (Stop 2) being at the end of the new road segment. The result has been an error (screen shot attached) even after multiple attempts of assigning more attributes to my road segment and modifying restrictions. The error reads Warning: No route from location "Graphic Pick 1" to location "Graphic Pick 2".Error: No solution found. What am I missing? Is there a processing step/tool that I failed to run or some key attributes that are required which I failed to populate. I'm guessing it's a missing attribute but I can't easily find a list of key attributes for Navteq network datasets. Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
ChrisDonohue__GISP
MVP Alum

Melinda Morang of ESRI had some good suggestions for dealing with Network Analyst issues in this recent thread:

Network Analyst Closest Facility Tool issues

Look particularly at the subheading she has called "Network dataset problems", as all but the first under this subheading are relevant to your issue (besides the original thread).

Chris Donohue, GISP

View solution in original post

6 Replies
ChrisDonohue__GISP
MVP Alum

Melinda Morang of ESRI had some good suggestions for dealing with Network Analyst issues in this recent thread:

Network Analyst Closest Facility Tool issues