Select to view content in your preferred language

Hello Esri community!

a month ago
emreaktas1
Regular Contributor

I am new to working with indoor.

I think that with Import cad to indoor dataset, it imports my cad data to indoor layers without giving any errors.

But I cannot activate the ground filter.
I found that there is no data in some indoor layers.
Can you help me? I am not sure where I made the mistake.

emreaktas1_0-1723538969005.png

emreaktas1_1-1723538997828.png

emreaktas1_2-1723539165998.png

cad file is attached.

0 Kudos
9 Replies
MichaelJenkins
Frequent Contributor

I think you will need go to the properties of each layer and set the "Floors" property there as well.

GISP
0 Kudos
emreaktas1
Regular Contributor

I am not sure how to fill the floor layer here, but I added the ID class to the Floor Field layer as in the sample image, but I still did not get any results.

emreaktas1_0-1723618329067.png

0 Kudos
MichaelJenkins
Frequent Contributor

It would be the Level_ID field.  That is waht floor chooser widget will use to filter out the features to the level you select.

GISP
0 Kudos
emreaktas1
Regular Contributor

The level ID field is here. I don't know where else it should appear. I would be very happy if you could help.

0 Kudos
emreaktas1
Regular Contributor

emreaktas1_0-1723701954700.png

0 Kudos
GauravJobanputra
Esri Contributor

@emreaktas1 thanks for posting the screenshots. May I know what is the data source of the indoor layers in your map? Are they from a file geodatabase? Can you confirm whether you created the Indoors model using the Create Indoors Database or Create Indoors Dataset tools available in the Indoors toolbox?

emreaktas1
Regular Contributor

hi @GauravJobanputra 

Created with Create Indoors Database

0 Kudos
emreaktas1
Regular Contributor

emreaktas1_0-1723631244916.png

0 Kudos
JasonHineEsri
Regular Contributor