Custom non spatial Modules through ArcGIS Web AppBuilder

10-21-2019 11:41 PM
KhanBahadur
New Contributor

Dear all,

I am working with GIS open source technologies for last many years and to some how with ArcGIS as well. But this is my first time that I came across Web AppBuilder. My clients wants me to develop their new application through Web AppBuilder.  

The web application is a custom ERP solution. In this application there will be different users roles having different level of access to different modules and also to limited datasets. e.g. data entry user can only enter the data and once he submits the data, it will be lock to that user for editing and his sent to his supervisor for review. If supervisor finds it OK, he will forward to next tier with some more attachments and filling data in some more fields, if there are problems, supervisor can return the form back to data entry operator with comments and data entry operator will be sent an alert through email or on his own dashboard, he will review the form again and send it again. So this is one scenario, there are other scenarios as well. Also this application will involve development of work-planing module which is also having customized requirements and some other modules related to CRM. Further more there will be Power BI embedding, there will be different level of dashboards for management. These dashboards will have tabular, graphical and geographical reporting. This whole application will be responsive. Only thing which involve the spatial attributes are companies data. Other than that there is no GIS involved for example in workplaning, CRM. And also for companies we just need there coordinates while entering the data, so that we can use these coordinates later in reports.