Making a calculation in arcade GroupBy expression

Jump to solution
01-27-2023 01:44 PM
Labels (1)
Ryan_Gould
New Contributor III

I am trying to display the average event closures in a dashboard list using a GroupBy function. I would like to display the average closures per month and per week.  I'm trying to do this using a GroupBy expression that divides the total closed events by the program length. The test results either shows NaN (Not a Number), or no results. 

I've tried using the Number function in the expression to convert the equation to a number, but this produces no results in the Test. Apparently can't use a variable in the expression because this again produces no results. I've tried adding fields for Total Weeks and Total Months. This doesn't work either. 

I'm fairly new to Arcade . This seems like a simple task. Can some one show me where I'm going wrong? 

Thank you

var fs = FeatureSetByPortalItem(Portal('xyz'), 'xyz', 0, ['*'], false);

//Filter for closed events
var fs_closed = Filter(fs, 'STATUS > 1');
//Count rourds after filtering
var cnt = count(fs_closed);
//return cnt
var mths = 5
var wks = 22

// Return a featureset with single group by statistics.  
return  GroupBy(fs_closed,	['TMM','FUNCTIONAL_ROAD_CLASS','CAMP'],
    [
		{name: 'Average Reponse Time (hours)', expression: 'RESPONSE_TIME_H/1', statistic: 'AVG'},
		{name: 'Average Reponse Time (days)', expression: 'RESPONSE_TIME_H/24', statistic: 'AVG'},
		{name: 'Average Reponse Time (weeks)', expression: '(RESPONSE_TIME_H/24)/7', statistic: 'AVG'},
        //Count the total records and divide by the program length.
        //		{name: 'Average Closures Per Week', expression: 'cnt/prglnthwks', statistic: 'AVG'},
		{name: 'Average Closures Per Week', expression: 'cnt/wks', statistic: 'MAX'},
		//{name: 'Average Closures Per Week', expression: 'Count(OBJECTID)/prglnthwks', statistic: 'AVG'},
		//{name: 'Average Closures Per Month', expression: 'cnt/prglnthmths', statistic: 'AVG'}