FeatureSetByName in Dashboard indicator data expressions

12-22-2021 02:58 PM
RohanSheth1
New Contributor

[Disclaimer: I'm relatively new to Arcade and Data Expressions]

I am trying to use the function FeatureSetByName in a series of data expressions configured in AGOL Dashboard indicators. Originally I was using FeatureSetByPortalID, which pulls in my feature sets from the portal using the ID specified in the arguments. However, my feature sets will change based on data updates, so I am now trying to use FeatureSetByName so it can continue to reference the feature sets even if it gets recreated (the name of the feature set will remain constant). This is necessary as my data expressions use data from multiple tables to run performance analyses (which are presented in the Dashboard indicators). As the joined tables will have different IDs every time their created, I am trying to have the data expression read in the joined layers/tables by just referencing the name rather than an ID so it's dynamic and the user doesn't need to manually update the IDs in the data expressions. Below is the existing code using FeatureSetByPortalItem:

var portal = Portal('https://[site]')
var runwayFS = Filter(FeatureSetByPortalItem(portal,
'[ID]', 0),"PrimaryRwy='Y'");