Survey123 Forms not functioning (fully) in Collector

Jump to solution
06-28-2019 09:23 AM
JasonStewart2
New Contributor II

I'm fairly new to using Survey123 and recently placed some forms my colleague created in a Collector feature service. I can collect with them and everything works smoothly except that I lost some of the pick list functionality in Collector. The smaller pick lists (Yes,No questions) are still pick lists, anything with more than two options no longer function. I can manually input data and it works great but I'd like to be able to use the pick lists. Is it a coding problem or does Collector just not have the functionality?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
DerekLaw
Esri Esteemed Contributor

Hi Jason,

> Is it a coding problem or does Collector just not have the functionality?

Yes, this is expected behavior. The "smart form" functionality you've enabled in Survey123 does not work within Collector - as they are two separate and different apps.

Enhanced support for smart forms in Collector is planned for a future release, please vote for the enhancement https://community.esri.com/ideas/9131 

Hope this helps,

View solution in original post

2 Replies
DerekLaw
Esri Esteemed Contributor

Hi Jason,

> Is it a coding problem or does Collector just not have the functionality?

Yes, this is expected behavior. The "smart form" functionality you've enabled in Survey123 does not work within Collector - as they are two separate and different apps.

Enhanced support for smart forms in Collector is planned for a future release, please vote for the enhancement https://community.esri.com/ideas/9131 

Hope this helps,

JasonStewart2
New Contributor II