Collector and Field Maps not loading secure layers

03-24-2022 10:13 AM
IndianaUniversity
New Contributor II
i need help! i work as a GIS analyst, and we used Collector/Field Maps daily for field editing and updates. yesterday, one of my employees started getting red triangles when trying to open our utility map. i have tried everything i can think of and searched for answers, but i'm out of ideas. i'm hoping someone can help! we completely deleted and re-added him as a member to both server and our arcgis online organization. i have attached an image with a screenshot of the map layers. also, i have copied the error message that goes along with the red error triangles at the end of this message. we run arcgis server, and all our feature services are published straight from a versioned SDE layer to the stand-alone server with ADS security. i'm not a developer, so if someone has some ideas, i'll need walkthroughs on what to do if it involves scripting, coding, etc. thanks in advance for any advice!!!

Domain: com.esri.arcgis.runtime.services.error
Code: 403
Description: User does not have permissions to access 'iub_utilities/iub_chw.mapserver'.
0 Kudos
3 Replies
SaraJL
by
Occasional Contributor III

They are probably already doing this - but when the user logs into Field Maps, are the logging in the exact same way as they do to ArcGIS Online or if they access the server?

For example - we have SAML/Google hosted logins. If users log into Field Maps with the text boxes instead of using the organization log in, Field Maps tends to not function correctly for the user! So in this scenario, if the user is not logged into Field Maps with the same credentials as they would for Online, that could be the problem.