Multiple Queries

06-19-2012 02:36 PM
TanyaOwens
Occasional Contributor III
Currently when I work with multiple queries I setup the first query and then when I add the second I add a "2" to certain parts of the code (see code below). I am new to programing and silverlight and I am thinking this might not be the most effective way to set up multiple queries. So far I have only set up multiple queries that go to separate results and displayed on separate datagrids. I am trying to setup an attribute query and from those results do a spatial query to see which of the queried polygons intersect with my address location points. I am unsure on how to integrate the attribute query and the spatial query to output to a single datagrid. Any help would be appreciated.

Current multiple query code:
First query:
                QueryTask queryTask = new QueryTask("mapserver web address");
                queryTask.ExecuteCompleted += QueryTask_ExecuteCompleted;
                queryTask.Failed += QueryTask_Failed;

// Bind data grid to query results
                Binding resultFeaturesBinding = new Binding("LastResult.Features");
                resultFeaturesBinding.Source = queryTask;
                QueryDetailsDataGrid.SetBinding(DataGrid.ItemsSourceProperty, resultFeaturesBinding);
                Query query = new ESRI.ArcGIS.Client.Tasks.Query();
                query.OutSpatialReference = MyMap.SpatialReference;

// Specify fields to return from query
                query.OutFields.AddRange(new string[] { "OBJECTID","Name", "Phone", "TTYPhone", "WebAddress", "Charge" });
                query.Geometry = bestCandidate.Location;
                //query.Geometry = args.Geometry;

// Return geometry with result features
                query.ReturnGeometry = true;

queryTask.ExecuteAsync(query);

Second query:
                QueryTask queryTask2 = new QueryTask("mapserver web address");
                queryTask2.ExecuteCompleted += QueryTask_ExecuteCompleted2;