Offline geocoding with MMPK locator

Jump to solution
03-20-2023 11:15 AM
smithse
New Contributor III

Hi all,

I am new to Qt and QML though I have experience in .Net. I am using the samples provided in the appstudio to create an offline mobile app that will permit searching and eventually routing.

I am stuck at trying to be able to search/find a POI using a locator which I have authored and packaged to an MMPK. I can load and view the contents just fine but geocoding based on the example is just not working.

It would appear that I cannot bind my search (text) field to the locator suggestions searchText

Does anyone have an example of offline geocoding using an MMPK locator?

I found that the sample works with mods to the url property but I do have to unpack the package, and set the url to the .loc file.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
smithse
New Contributor III

Hey Tanner,

So, I found that doesn't work, but this does:

onTextChanged: {
                            console.log("Text changed: " + findText);
                            //currentLocatorTask.suggestions.suggestParameters.maxResults = 50; //errors out (TypeError: Value is null and could not be converted to an object

var suggestParams = ArcGISRuntimeEnvironment.createObject("SuggestParameters");
                            suggestParams.maxResults = 15;

currentLocatorTask.suggestions.suggestParameters = suggestParams;
                            currentLocatorTask.suggestions.searchText = findText;
                        }

Thanks again for your responses!

View solution in original post

7 Replies
Tanner_Yould
Esri Contributor