Select to view content in your preferred language

Basic Arcade question - Show last inspection date from related record in pop-up

Jump to solution
08-25-2024 07:02 AM
elpinguino
Frequent Contributor

Hi Field Mappers,

Got an easy win for you.. I think? I am still fairly new to working with FeatureSets in arcade.

I have a parent/child relationship point and record. I want to show the last date checked from the record in the parent pop-up. When I go to add it in as an attribute expression and "Run" it it works, however when I go into map viewer and in Field Maps I can't get it to work.

I've followed a few basic tutorials online, but am not sure what's wrong here.

I have double and triple checked I have the correct FeatureSetByRelationshipName relationship name and checked field names for upper and lower cases.

My parent and child are both points.

var relatedrecords = OrderBy(FeatureSetByRelationshipName($feature,"BaitStation_Checks"), "DateChecked DES");
var cnt = Count(relatedrecords);
var relatedinfo = "";
if (cnt > 0) {
var info = First(relatedrecords);
relatedinfo = Text((info.DateChecked), "ddd DD/MM/YYYY");
}
DefaultValue(relatedinfo,"No checks to date")

Any help you can offer would be greatly appreciated.

In addition I would like to grab info from two more fields in the most recent check. Same feature we're calling from above. If anyone has a tip for that I'd love to know. Thanks in advance for your time and helping me broaden my arcade knowledge.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
ZachBodenner
MVP Regular Contributor

Yeah okay, so if you're using the Arcade Element in the popup, the return must be enclosed in those curly brackets. Essentially what you could have done to make your original code work here (as opposed to an attribute expression) is to do this:

return{
 type:'text'
 text: DefaultValue(relatedinfo, "No checks to date")
}

View solution in original post

9 Replies
ZachBodenner
MVP Regular Contributor