Some fun with CE ...

10-27-2014 04:55 PM
AlanKlys
Occasional Contributor

A bit of parametric slicing / dicing / extrusion fun ...

Coke_adk.jpg

Plus a quick (hence the graininess) animation test ...

No one said it was only meant for buildings right

16 Replies
MatthiasBuehler
Occasional Contributor III

Hey Alan !

Cool work ! Keep' em coming !

You are right, CE can be used for so much more than just buildings .. 😉

Matthias Buehler

Head of 3D Technologies

twitter: @MattB3D

---------------------------------

Garsdale Design Limited

matthias.buehler@garsdaledesign.co.uk

www.garsdaledesign.co.uk

0 Kudos
AlanKlys
Occasional Contributor

Thank you Matthias.  I just wish I was a bit better with the code side of things.  It's all coming along tho and your guys help in these forums has been invaluable for me.  I'm not a natural coder

0 Kudos
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

Wow!!! How did you animate it? What software?

0 Kudos
AlanKlys
Occasional Contributor

Thanks a bunch Chris.

This particular project was all done in Lightwave, tho I do use other tools primarily.

In this case it's simply a procedural wave driving the Y displacement of the individual parts.

Original goal was to do something different and unique with typography so this is all very much a work in progress.

Here are some other small experiments for those interested.

Experimental_02_adk.jpg

anthopocene.gif

PS: I normally work with buildings

IonutAlixandroae
Occasional Contributor

Hi Alan,

Regarding creating those animations(that wave driving) could you give me more details about how to do that?

Some links or tutorials would be great; I`d love to know !

Thanks,

Ionut

0 Kudos
AlanKlys
Occasional Contributor

Hi Ionut,