Select to view content in your preferred language

Hyperlinking Support for FeatureDataGrid in Silverlight

12-06-2010 08:45 AM
JoshShelton
Occasional Contributor
Hello!

I am an absolute rookie at developing with silverlight and ESRI's Silverlight API (pretty much developing in general!), and I am trying to teach myself how to do all of this... That said, I found the below xaml code from this post regarding hyperlinking support in FeatureDataGrids and I am trying to implement it into my project.

http://forums.arcgis.com/threads/10338-Adding-Hyperlink-Support-to-the-FeatureDataGrid-in-Silverligh...

xmlns:data="clr-namespace:System.Windows.Controls;assembly=System.Windows.Controls.Data"

<esri:FeatureDataGrid x:Name="MyFeatureDataGrid" Height="240" VerticalAlignment="Bottom" AutoGenerateColumns="False" 
         Map="{Binding ElementName=MyMap}" GraphicsLayer="{Binding Layers[1], ElementName=MyMap}">
   <esri:FeatureDataGrid.Columns>
    <data:DataGridTextColumn Binding="{Binding type}" Header="Type" />
    <data:DataGridTemplateColumn Header="Description">
     <data:DataGridTemplateColumn.CellTemplate>
      <DataTemplate>
       <HyperlinkButton Content="{Binding description}" NavigateUri="{Binding description}" TargetName="_blank" />
      </DataTemplate>
     </data:DataGridTemplateColumn.CellTemplate>
    </data:DataGridTemplateColumn>
   </esri:FeatureDataGrid.Columns>
  </esri:FeatureDataGrid>

Can someone please help me to configure this code snippet for use in my project? I have a map service called BaseMap containing a layer called URL. Inside the layer I want to pull across 2 fields. One is called [pno_1] the other [URL] (this field contains the linking information). I think my issue here is with the binding... Again, I am trying to teach myself how to do all of this so please be gentle!

Thank you in advance for your help. Josh.
0 Kudos
9 Replies
JenniferNery
Esri Regular Contributor