Hi,
In ArcGIS Online (private Organization) I have several maps with content owned by another account that are shared to the Organization. Whenever I share these maps, an 'Update Sharing' dialog box pops up to tell me that these layer may not be visible to others because they are not shared in the same way as the web map.
These layers are shared to the Organization so there is no issue as far as sharing goes. Its just really annoying for me! Is there a way (/setting) that will stop this dialog box popping up for layers shared to the Organization? There should be some logic that recognizes that these layers are shared to the Organization and it is Private (so this is the highest level of sharing for this site). Thanks.
Jamie