My attention was brought to this post today and I noticed in one of the comments, @oakmn posted this screenshot:

That comment was from September 2021. I've actually never noticed that toggle button before, this is what the interface looks like currently for me:

So my question is, was that toggle button functionality for saving to the ArcGIS account taken away at some point? It would be VERY useful to have the option to only have to save the generated reports locally instead of saving them to our organization content.