Crime Analysis Solutions: Investigative Analysis

01-12-2021 03:01 PM
Labels (1)
LaurenKingsbury
New Contributor

Hello! I am new to ArcGIS Pro and I am having trouble accessing the "Investigative Analysis group" in the Crime Analysis ribbon. I have uninstalled, reinstalled, downloaded and deployed the crime analysis solution multiple times and for whatever reason, I do not have the Investigative Analysis portion in the crime analysis ribbon. I am trying to complete the courses in the crime analysis training, but I can only get so far without the Investigative Analysis. I am supposed to have Incident Sequence, Incident Path, Import Cell Cites, Import Cell Records, Repeat Call Patterns, and Space Time Comparison, but I don't. However, I do have access to Generate Sector Lines and Dissolve. I have scoured the Internet and even contacted technical support with my question, but I was referred to this community board for any help. I am using ArcGIS Pro 2.6. Thank you in advance for any tips or advice you may have!

0 Kudos
7 Replies
DanPatterson
MVP Esteemed Contributor

don't know about 2.6 but in 2.7 they have been moved to

An overview of the Crime Analysis and Safety toolbox—ArcGIS Pro | Documentation

How old is the lesson you are following and is it specific to 2.6? or did you have to install and add-in to complete the exercises.

... sort of retired...
0 Kudos
Robert_LeClair
Esri Notable Contributor

I'm using AGP 2.7 and the Crime Analysis tools are an option to check on Project Tab->Options->Crime Analysis->Show Crime Analysis tab.  On the Crime Analysis tab, I do see the Investigative Analysis Group in my graphic below and it shows 3 groupings of tools with a dropdown for Cell Phone Analysis.  Hope this helps!

CrimeAnalysis.JPG

0 Kudos
LaurenKingsbury
New Contributor

This is what I have. I do not see the Investigative Analysis ribbon. 

0 Kudos
LaurenKingsbury
New Contributor

Whoops, that may not have loaded properly. Hopefully this one does.

0 Kudos