Hello everyone!
When accounts are disabled in ArcGIS Online - it would be EXTREMELY helpful to be able to remove the Professional Plus license, or have disabled accounts not count towards your Professional Plus license total.
Due to our account retension policies, we have to retain expired accounts for 3 years before deleting them. Users are still unable to access the system, but I typically disable the account so it doesn't take resources (archiving the account more/less in case it needs to be reactivated on user request).
However, even if accounts are disabled, they still retain the Professional Plus license and there is no way to remove it even with permissions. It would be extremely helpful if there was a way to either:
- Disable accounts are automatically removed from the overall license count because people can't access ArcGIS Pro in that case anyway
- Have a way to remove the Professional Plus license
- Have a default system role that we could assign to users that basically removed all of their permissions, licensed, etc. Similar to an "archive" type role
My preference would be that disabled accounts just don't count and then if the user is reactivated, it will re-add the license to our allotment.