Data Store Fails During Configuration - Failed to get Connection String

Jump to solution
04-08-2019 11:52 AM
PaulMcCord
Occasional Contributor

I'm installing the components of ArcGIS Enterprise. I've installed Portal, Server, and I've configured both with WebAdaptor. After completing the installation of these components, I federated Server with Portal. Everything seems to be working correctly up to this point; however, I am getting an error when I finish the configuration of Data Store. I've attached the error message. It's indicating that "Registration of database" was incomplete. And that it "Failed to get connection string from System/PublishingTools GP service". Have others had this issue before? I'm relatively new to Enterprise, so any help would be greatly appreciated in terms of interpreting this error.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
PaulMcCord
Occasional Contributor

This error has been addressed. I'm adding the solution that worked for me here:

-Access the ArcGIS Server Administrator page: https://localholst:6443/arcgis/admin/services/system/

-Restart Publishing Tools (GPServer) and PublishingToolsEx(GPServer) services manually

After restarting these services, DataStore was properly configured.

View solution in original post

4 Replies
BillFox
MVP Frequent Contributor

Are all the built-in services running in server and portal?

0 Kudos
PaulMcCord
Occasional Contributor

It looks like about 50% of the services have been started, while about 50% are stopped.

0 Kudos
PaulMcCord
Occasional Contributor

This error has been addressed. I'm adding the solution that worked for me here:

-Access the ArcGIS Server Administrator page: https://localholst:6443/arcgis/admin/services/system/

-Restart Publishing Tools (GPServer) and PublishingToolsEx(GPServer) services manually

After restarting these services, DataStore was properly configured.

dgiersz_cuyahoga
Occasional Contributor