I have a feature class and a table in the same geodatabase, and I want to join the two together.
I turned fields off in the table and saved it.

Then I join the two datasets and the fields I turned off previously are still visible.

This is not how ArcMap functions. Can someone confirm that this function was an intentional design of ArcGIS Pro.